Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Membership Information
2017 AIM Awards Nomination

2017 Awards Nomination Form

Each year, AIM honors those individuals & organizations in the automatic identification & data capture (AIDC) industry that represent outstanding achievement in five specific categories.

All nominations are reviewed by industry experts and the AIM, Inc. Board of Directors make the final selections for each category.
Awards will be presented during a special ceremony at AIM Summit 2017 in Stuttgart, Germany on March 13, 2017.

AIM Awards are open to both AIM members & non-members.

More than one entry may be submitted & self-nominations are also accepted.

Each nomination requires a separate submission form.

To recognize a deserving individual or company for the 2017 AIM Awards, complete the form which follows & submit it with your nomination attached to AIM prior to the submission deadline.

Award Descriptions

Percival Award
AIM, Inc. & SCAN:  The Data Capture Report, Co-Sponsors
The Percival Award was established in 1982 to honor Don Percival, an early founder and pioneer in the development of bar code scanning. The award is presented each year to an individual or organization from the user community recognizing outstanding contributions to the application of automatic identification and data capture technologies.

Dilling Award
Since 1984, the Dilling Award is the highest award given in the Automatic Identification and Data Capture (AIDC) industry. Named for Richard R. Dilling, an industry pioneer and former Vice President of AIM, it is presented to executives, scientists, and engineers in recognition of outstanding contributions that have furthered the growth of the industry through important applications and new technological developments.

Gilligan Award
AIM, Inc. & Material Handling Institute (MHI), Co-Sponsors
The Allan Gilligan Award was established in 2012 to honor a revolutionary developer of supply chain standards across multiple industries. The award is given to a member of the industry who has made outstanding contributions to the development of automatic identification and data communications (AIDC) applications in materials handling and logistics in the supply chain.

Moore Excellence in Journalism Award

In 2006, the Excellence in Journalism Award was established to recognize a journalist or media representative in the automatic identification industry whose work exemplifies the qualities of honest, educational and unbiased reporting of the automatic identification and mobility industry. The award was renamed in 2012 to honor Bert Moore, long-time AIM contributor and industry expert.

Williams Award

Named in honor of Ted Williams, an industry innovator, collaborator, and long-time member of the AIM Global Technical Symbology Committee, the award is presented annually to a professor or student in recognition of innovative and exceptional contributions to the development of the Automatic Identification and Mobility industry that can further the growth of the industry through their work as a teacher, researcher or entrepreneur.

Nomination Submission Deadline:

Friday, December 30, 2016 | 5:00 PM ET


Using no more than two (2) pages, attach documentation with this form to state why the individual/company named above should be considered for the AIM Award selected.  Please include the nominee’s qualifications, relevant achievements, or detailed information to support your nomination.  A bio may be included as part of your submission.

more Calendar

1/23/2017 » 1/24/2017
IoT Tech Expo Global 2017

2/1/2017 » 2/2/2017

Hot Topics

AIM Podcasts are Back!
Here & Know NOW!
Click here to listen.

Home  |  AIM Forums  |  Privacy  |  Buyer's Guide  |  Contact AIM
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal