Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Membership Information
AIM Awards
Share |

Watch for the Winners | Coming Early 2018 

The AIM Awards are presented annually and represent five specific categories designed to honor the accomplishments of individuals as well as organizations that not only promote the AIDC industry, but demonstrate significant contributions to both new and enhanced technologies & innovations.
Dilling Award | Gilligan Award | Moore Award |Percival Award | Williams Award

The History of the AIM Awards (AIMYs)

Percival Award | AIM, Inc. & SCAN: The Data Capture Report, Co-Sponsors

The Percival Award was established in 1982 to honor Don Percival, an early founder and pioneer in the development of bar code scanning. The award is presented each year to an individual or organization from the user community recognizing outstanding contributions to the application of automatic identification and data capture technologies. View previous awardees.

Dilling Award

Since 1984, the Dilling Award is the highest award given in the Automatic Identification and Data Capture (AIDC) industry. Named for Richard R. Dilling, an industry pioneer and former Vice President of AIM, it is presented to executives, scientists, and engineers in recognition of outstanding contributions that have furthered the growth of the industry through important applications and new technological developments. View previous awardees.

Gilligan Award
| AIM, Inc. & Material Handling Institute (MHI), Co-Sponsors

The Allan Gilligan Award was established in 2012 to honor a revolutionary developer of supply chain standards across multiple industries. The award is given to a member of the industry who has made outstanding contributions to the development of automatic identification and data communications (AIDC) applications in materials handling and logistics in the supply chain. View previous awardees.

Moore Award

In 2006, the Excellence in Journalism Award was established to recognize a journalist or media representative in the automatic identification industry whose work exemplifies the qualities of honest, educational and unbiased reporting of the automatic identification and mobility industry. The award was renamed in 2012 to honor Bert Moore, long-time AIM contributor and industry expert. View previous awardees.

Williams Award

Named in honor of Ted Williams, an industry innovator, collaborator, and long-time member of the AIM Global Technical Symbology Committee, the award is presented annually to a professor or student in recognition of innovative and exceptional contributions to the development of the Automatic Identification and Mobility industry that can further the growth of the industry through their work as a teacher, researcher or entrepreneur. View previous awardees.



Congratulations to the 2017 Winners!!!

Glenn Spitz
| Cognex Corporation | Dilling Award

Thorsten Aha | ident | Moore Award 

Shi Yu | Beijng REN JU ZHI HUI Technology | Williams Award

Tesco| Percival Award

Read more on the 2017 winners here.




Congratulations 2017 AIM North America Award Winners!

Joel Kahn| Zebra Technologies | AIM NA Professional of the Year

Zebra Technologies | AIM NA Organization of the Year

To read more about the AIM North America here or visit the AIM NA website.



more Calendar

3/19/2018 » 3/21/2018
MHI 2018 Spring Meeting

3/19/2018 » 3/22/2018
IBM Think 2018

3/21/2018 » 3/22/2018
IoT Asia 2018

Hot Topics

AIM Podcasts are Back!
Here & Know NOW!
Click here to listen.

Home  |  AIM Forums  |  Privacy  |  Buyer's Guide  |  Contact AIM
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal