News & Press: AIM News

2018 AIM & AIM NA Awards Nomination Period Opens

Monday, September 25, 2017  
Share |
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania | September 25, 2017 | AIM, in conjunction with its North America Chapter, AIM NA, has announced the opening of the nomination period for the annual automatic identification and data capture industry awards.   Each year, the AIM and AIM NA Awards honor individuals as well as organizations that not only promote the industry, but demonstrate significant contributions to enhanced and new technologies. 

Recognize an Industry Leader!
Nominations for the 2018 AIM Awards are being sought to recognize outstanding achievement in five specific categories:

Dilling Award | presented in recognition of outstanding contributions that have furthered the growth of the industry through important applications and new technological developments.

Gilligan Award
| honors outstanding contributions to the development of automatic identification and data capture (AIDC) applications in materials handling and logistics in the supply chain.

Moore Excellence in Journalism Award | recognizes a member of the media whose unbiased communications contribute to a greater understanding of the automatic identification and mobility industry as a whole.

Percival Award | presented to an individual or organization from the user community recognizing outstanding contributions to the application of automatic identification and data capture technologies.  

Williams Award | honors a professor or student in recognition of innovative and exceptional contributions that can further the growth of the AIDC industry through their work as a teacher, researcher, or entrepreneur.

Additionally, the 2018 AIM North America Awards will recognize leaders in three categories:

Professional of the Year Award | recognizes innovative and exceptional contributions to the development of the automatic identification industry through work as a contributor, collaborator, or mentor.

Organization of the Year Award | honors an organization in recognition of outstanding contributions and service that have furthered the growth of the industry.

Automatic Identification Technology (AIT) in Government Award | recognizes an individual, committee, group, or organization in the government sector that has championed the successful use of AIT at the local, state, or national level.

Nomination Submission Deadline | Friday, November 10, 2017 | 5:00 PM ET

The AIM and AIM North America Awards are open to both AIM members and non-members and must be submitted using the online nomination process.  More than one entry may be submitted and self-nominations are accepted.

The 2018 recipients, chosen in a joint meeting of the AIM, Inc. and AIM North America Board of Directors, will be honored at a special presentation during AIM Summit 2018 in the spring of 2018.

more Calendar

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal