News & Press: AIM News Releases

AIM NA Opens 2016 Awards Nomination Period

Thursday, March 10, 2016  
Share |
AIM North America Offers Recognition Opportunity for Industry Leaders

Nominations Now Being Accepted for 2016 AIM NA Awards

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania | March 9, 2016 | AIM North America (AIM NA), representing AIM, the leading industry association, global authority and resource for knowledge, education, advocacy and standards in barcode, RFID, the Internet of Things, RAIN, RTLS, NFC and mobile computing, in the U.S., Canada and Mexico, announced today the nomination period for the 2016 AIM North America Awards has opened.

Each year, AIM North America honors individuals and organizations that not only promote the automatic identification and data capture industry, but demonstrate significant contributions to enhanced and new technologies in business and the government sector.

Nominations for the AIM NA 2016 Awards are being sought to recognize outstanding achievement in three specific categories. Open to both AIM NA members and non-members alike, the 2016 recipients, chosen by AIM North America's  Board of Directors, will be honored at a special presentation during AIM Summit 2016 on May 2nd in Orlando, Florida.

Since 2007, the AIM North America Professional of the Year Award has been presented annually to an individual in recognition of innovative and exceptional contributions to the development of the Automatic Identification and Mobility industry through their work as a contributor, collaborator, or mentor.

The AIM North America Organization of the Year Award, established in 2010, is presented to an organization in recognition of outstanding contributions and service that have furthered the growth of the industry. As a respected and responsible leader in the automatic identification and data capture industry, this company’s achievements in serving the industry deserve special recognition.

In its 4th year, the AIM North America Automatic Identification Technology (AIT) Award is presented each year to an individual, committee, group, or organization from the government sector that have championed the successful use of AIT within the local, state, or national government. This award is sponsored by the AIT Alliance.

New for 2016!  All AIM NA Award nominations will be submitted via an enhanced online submission process. 

The deadline for 2016 award nominations is April 1, 2016. Online nomination forms can be accessed here, or by visiting the AIM NA website.

All awards will be presented during a special ceremony set to take place during AIM Summit 2016 on May 2nd at the Rosen Centre Hotel  in Orlando, Florida. For more information about the AIM Summit, contact AIM headquarters at +1.724.742.4470 or visit AIM Summit 2016 online.  


more Calendar

5/27/2018 » 5/29/2018
HiMMS Europe

5/31/2018 » 6/1/2018
Connected Cities 2018

6/5/2018 » 6/7/2018
GS1 Connect

6/5/2018 » 6/8/2018


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal